customer testimonials

trip advisor reviews

"Amazing!" by Prihoveler,Sydney

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 August 2014: Hang gliding was an incredible experience! I purchased a voucher for 2 for my husband's birthday and a little after, he needed a knee surgery so we could not book the hang gliding for a while. I spoke to HangglideOz team and they were very understanding - they told me whenever my husband was ready we could contact them and make the bookings. We did it almost 7 months later. HangglideOz team was amazing, they made us feel safe the whole time. I am personally afraid of heights and was a bit terrified at "jumping" but they talked me through it and I was absolutely fine. Asilia even let me borrow her sunglasses as I had forgotten mine (take your sunglasses, by the way, they don't fall). Everything was great and smooth, both my husband and I loved it! The view from up there is amazing and the flight was very exciting! The team took heaps of photos and sent us a disk on that same week, so we could share them on Facebook. I really recommend HangglideOz!!

"Tandem Hangglide" by Lorna, Sydney

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May 2014: I had an absolutely amazing hang gliding experience with Hangglide OZ. The way they ran the tandem glides is spot on. I felt very welcome, safe and that they were all enjoying my excitement with me. Thankyou.

"Once in a lifetime experience!" by Stephanie, Thirroul

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 March 2014: Hangglideoz is a great team of professionals. I was a bit nervous, and they made me feel at ease straight away.. Chris made the whole flight just perfect

"Fantastic experience with HangglideOZ", Alex W, Darwin

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 January 2014: I'm writing this review because of the excellent service provided by all staff and HangglideOZ. Tony helped me organise a hang glide voucher for my sister's 30th birthday. My sister had a wonderful experience as all staff were warm, experienced and did everything they could to make it a great morning. Thanks again Tony, Mark and team. Cheers, Alex

"Flying with Lawrence", Rick C, Sydney

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 January 2014: My son and I took a flight with HangglideOz late last year, with pilots Tony Armstrong and Chris Clements. We are descendants of Lawrence Hargrave, who invented wing designs still in use on all aircraft today, so it was a very moving experience for us. Tony, Chris and all the team at HangglideOz gave us the experience of a lifetime soaring above the beautiful Stanwell Tops and beach, doing exactly what Lawrence watched the eagles doing as he developed his wing designs

In the late 1800's. Thank you Tony, Chris and all the HangglideOz team for taking us on a ride of a lifetime, and also for bringing the joy of flight to so many people. Lawrence is looking over you!

"Unforgettable", Sam D, Melbourne

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October 2013: My girlfriend and I both had an absolutely amazing time. Still not sure what exactly I liked most about it but looking down and seeing my shadow on the cliffs and ocean below below was definitely up there. Staff were all friendly and professional. Not sure what else to say other than you should totally do i.

"Hang gliding" Bushaye

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 July 2013: The people at hang gliding oz are a very nice bunch of people, they know exactly what they are talking about and know what they are doing, they are set up on a hill near the beach and it delivers a lovely view once up in the air. It was a very fun time and I recommend everyone should have ago.

have your say

Enter your name: *
Enter your e-mail: *
Enter your message: *
validation image
Re-type in this validation code: *

Awesome !" by Chris

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 August 2014: Great fun ! pilot was awesome very knowledgable. Highly recommend a flight one one the best experiences ive had !!

"You're missing out if you decide NOT to book with Hanggliding Oz", BJ Sydney

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 July 2014: The Hanggliding Oz team will definitely take care of you from booking to flight and made sure that I had the best and safest conditions possible.
The staff are really on top of there game and act like true professionals the whole way through. Mark, my instructor, was more than happy to accommodate my requests and did as many spins and went as fast as possible!
I've lived near the Illawara my whole life and have never experienced it that way before; you just can't get those kind of views without leaving the ground and after my first flight, there's no question who I'll be booking with!

Flying like a bird, Mchandan, India

4 of 5 stars: Reviewed 21 June 2013: We are group of 3 family with childrens and it was a once in life time experience with HangglideOz. It was 25minute flight and childrens enjoyed it too much.We got awsome images also.The whole team was excellent at service and proper information was provided on travel route from Sydney.